TOLL FREE
Ecuador - Galapagos Cruises - Galapagos Yacht Isabela II
Ecuador Tours, Galapagos Cruises, Isabella Sundeck 2
Ecuador Tours, Galapagos Cruises, Isabella Sundeck
Ecuador Tours, Galapagos Cruises, Isabella Lounge 2
Ecuador Tours, Galapagos Cruises, Isabella Lounge
Ecuador Tours, Galapagos Cruises, Isabella Library
Ecuador Tours, Galapagos Cruises, Isabella Jacuzzi
Ecuador Tours, Galapagos Cruises, Isabella Gym
Ecuador Tours, Galapagos Cruises, Isabella Dining Area 2
Ecuador Tours, Galapagos Cruises, Isabella Dining Area
Ecuador Tours, Galapagos Cruises, Isabella Classic Family Cabin
Check Availability
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send

The Convenient and Flexible M/V Isabela II

The first-class Isabela II Galapagos cruise vessel offers the conveniences and amenities of a much larger ship, though its three public decks possess only 20 ocean-facing cabins* plus an owner's suite.

Definitely, a fun choice for cruising the Galapagos Islands, on the sundeck you’ll find a bar-lounge with ample outdoor seating, a sunbathing area, an observation area for whale and dolphin watching, a Jacuzzi and a solarium. All of this complements the Isabela II’s fitness room, dining room, stateroom, and a library with a large selection of books.

Enjoy all of this with an environmentally clean conscience. Being so passionate about the natural environment, the Isabela II features green technologies such as a desalination and water treatment plant, special lights that reduce the attraction of insects and animals, and a low-fuel-consuming engine.

For its guests to experience the very best of the Galapagos,  the Isabela II offers enriching wildlife encounters – whether when hiking across the islands’ haunting volcanic landscapes, beachcombing along postcard-worthy settings, snorkeling beneath the waves, or peering through a glass-bottom hull at miraculous Galapagos marine life.

And if you are worried about overly large groups when on land excursions, put your mind at rest. Since the Isabela has three class-III naturalist guides, the daily expeditions average only 11 each. These guides fascinate guests with intriguing explanations of the archipelago’s natural history, superb on-deck talks, and eye-catching presentations. At night, under almost pitch-black skies, the guides lead the ship’s amazing stargazing program, pointing out the highlights of the southern sky’s exuberant and beautifully arranged constellations.

Similarly, the rest of the crew evidences dedication, attention to detail and a passion for service; particularly the ship’s culinary staff, who are capable of satisfying any special dietary request despite having to cater to dozens of passengers. And though the menus are seasonally designed by a Cordon-Bleu-trained chef, the kitchen always gives a “down home” touch to their cuisine through unexpected yet pleasant details that continually surprise.

Clearly, though this ship is a great option for any type of traveler, we suggest it for large groups who are looking for a Galapagos chartered cruise. Inquire now, and our Groups and Incentives Specialists will get in touch so that we can start designing the journey you seek. Whether a corporate incentive activity, family events, alumni reunions, anniversaries… your private charter will go well beyond the ordinary to provide a truly exceptional experience.

(*) Though still somewhat larger than the typical 16-passenger ships that sail the Galapagos archipelago, Isabela II has the advantage of stability. So if you are prone to seasickness, you’ll like the fact that you’ll feel less rocking than on board smaller yachts. In addition, if you get motion sickness, you can count on their free medical consultations from the onboard medical officers. With such features, you will be able to enjoy your once-in-a-lifetime Galapagos experience to the fullest.

Availability
Check Availability

Itineraries

Next departures

Date From
Date To
# of Days
Available Spaces
Price
 
Friday, November 15, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
5
6
US$3,414
Promotion
US$1499 PP
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019
7
4
US$5,012
Promotion
US$2390 PP
Monday, November 25, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
5
3
US$3,414
Promotion
US$1599 PP
Friday, November 29, 2019
Tuesday, December 03, 2019
5
4
US$3,414
Promotion
US$1400 PP
Monday, December 09, 2019
Friday, December 13, 2019
5
5
US$3,414
Promotion
US$1600 PP
Friday, December 13, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
5
5
US$3,414
Promotion
US$1600 PP
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Monday, December 23, 2019
7
5
US$5,012
Promotion
US$2390 PP
Friday, February 21, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
5
1
US$3,550
Monday, March 16, 2020
Friday, March 20, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Friday, March 20, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
5
2
US$3,414
Monday, March 30, 2020
Friday, April 03, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Friday, May 29, 2020
Tuesday, June 02, 2020
5
2
US$3,414
Monday, June 08, 2020
Friday, June 12, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Friday, June 12, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Monday, June 22, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Monday, July 06, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Monday, July 20, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Monday, August 03, 2020
Friday, August 07, 2020
5
3
US$3,414
Friday, August 07, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Monday, August 17, 2020
Friday, August 21, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Saturday, August 22, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Friday, August 21, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Monday, August 31, 2020
Friday, September 04, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Friday, September 04, 2020
Tuesday, September 08, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Monday, September 14, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
5
1
US$3,414
Monday, September 28, 2020
Friday, October 02, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Friday, October 02, 2020
Tuesday, October 06, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Monday, October 12, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Monday, November 09, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Friday, November 13, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Monday, November 23, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Friday, November 27, 2020
Tuesday, December 01, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Monday, December 07, 2020
Friday, December 11, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Friday, December 11, 2020
Tuesday, December 15, 2020
5
5
US$3,414
Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020
7
5
US$5,012
Monday, December 21, 2020
Friday, December 25, 2020
5
2
US$3,414
Friday, December 25, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
5
1
US$3,414
Friday, January 08, 2021
Tuesday, January 12, 2021
5
5
US$3,414
Monday, April 19, 2021
Sunday, April 25, 2021
7
5
US$5,012
Monday, May 03, 2021
Sunday, May 09, 2021
7
5
US$5,012
Monday, May 17, 2021
Sunday, May 23, 2021
7
5
US$5,012
Monday, May 31, 2021
Sunday, June 06, 2021
7
5
US$5,012
Monday, June 28, 2021
Sunday, July 04, 2021
7
5
US$5,012
Monday, July 26, 2021
Sunday, August 01, 2021
7
5
US$5,012
Monday, August 09, 2021
Sunday, August 15, 2021
7
5
US$5,012
Monday, August 23, 2021
Sunday, August 29, 2021
7
5
US$5,012
Monday, September 06, 2021
Sunday, September 12, 2021
7
5
US$5,012
Monday, September 20, 2021
Sunday, September 26, 2021
7
5
US$5,012
Monday, November 01, 2021
Sunday, November 07, 2021
7
5
US$5,012
Confirm Availability
X
Preferred method of contact
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send

Deck plans

deck-plan-isabela-ii-vessel-1-122.jpg
deck-plan-isabela-ii-vessel-2-122.jpg
deck-plan-isabela-ii-vessel-3-122.jpg

Technical Specifications:

  • Length: 53m
  • Speed: 10 knots
  • Crew and Staff: 24 crew, 3 naturalists, 1 doctor
  • Languages: English, Spanish
  • Safety and Navigation: Certificate SOLAS 74-ISM, 2 lifeboats semi-closed, gyrocompass, automatic pilot, radar, GPS
  • Decks: 3.   // Boat Deck: al fresco bar, Jacuzzi, gym // Cabin Deck: 18 Classic cabins, 1 Standard cabin // Main Deck: reception area, interior dining room, bar and lounge, library, souvenir shop, 1 Master Suite cabin.

 

Accommodations:

  • Capacity: 40 passengers in 20 cabins, and the owner’s suite.
  • Cabins: Main Deck: 1 Master Suite (18.9m2/170ft2, queen bed); Cabin Deck - 18 Classic Cabins (12.8m2/139ft2, twin/double bed); 1 Standard Cabin (12.5m2/128ft2, single bed).
  • Features: Cabins are brightly decorated and all have private bathrooms, closets, desks and chairs. 16 Classic Cabins, each with twin beds, a sofa and a small window; 2 Classic Cabins, each with a double bed, a sofa bed for a child, and a small window; 1 Standard Cabin with a double bed (for single or double use) and a small window; 1 Master Suite with a double bed, a sitting area, TV, mini-bar and a window.

 

Facilities / Services:

  • Sundeck, bar/lounge with TV/Video, natural history library, Jacuzzi, gym, souvenir shop, solarium, 4 sea kayaks, glass-bottomed boat, digital camera and underwater housing, snorkeling equipment available free of charge (mask & snorkel, fins, snorkeling vest, mesh bag, towels); wetsuit rental (for an  additional cost), Internet access: Two computers in business center & Wi-Fi access in social areas (usage charges apply), PA system, multimedia natural history lectures, Stargazing Program, doctor (MD officer) on board the vessels giving free consultations.
Alya
alya
Check Availability
Ecuador Travel Information
Reviews

“Thanks for such a great experience in Brazil, Peru and Bolivia. If we visit those countries again, I will definitely choose your travel agency. Thank you again, and I hope you have a good time with your co-workers during Christmas week.”Shintaro Akada

Contact Us
Preferred method of contact:
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send
Top
Contact Us
X
Preferred method of contact
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send
Call Back
X
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send
Chat With Us
X