TOLL FREE
twin-cabin
matrimonial-cabin
social-area
living-room
galapagos-seaman-journey
dining-area
Plan Your Trip
Under 12 Years Old
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send

A Catamaran Suitable for any Seman-by-Heart

Since it began sailing, the first-class Seaman Journey motor catamaran (M/C) has been a Galapagos favorite, offering the perfect combination of adventure, comfort, service, excellence, and, well, we have to say, hearty meals. Nevertheless, it is definitely a great option when choosing your Galapagos cruise among the first-class category.

 

Please do not get us wrong; what this catamaran distinguishes itself from others is not only on the food. Its eight (8) cabins accommodate a maximum capacity of 16 passengers while allowing both intimacy and camaraderie. Each of these cabins has A/C, its own private bathroom with a full shower (with hot water obviously) and ocean view windows. All rooms are above the water level, meaning you can open the windows and enjoy fresh sea breezes in the privacy of your room.

 

The ship has several resting areas for those looking for a quiet place to relax during a lazy mid-afternoon or after a busy day of swimming, snorkeling, kayaking or trekking. For adults who might want to cross their arms behind their necks and kick back, the ship provides a great bar and lounge area served by the bartender, who will be happy to attend to all your needs. Once again, back to the outstanding feature; each meal on board is a fine dining treat for the taste buds, as the ship’s chef prepares the finest international and local dishes using fresh ingredients of the highest quality. All meals include the choice of meat, poultry or seafood (vegetarians and individuals with other dietary choices and needs can also be catered to). And of course, they are very generous! Its amenities will match those from the mainland hotels; you may even not feel the transition from Quito to a cruise in the Galapagos Islands.

 

Service is another distinguishing value of the Seaman Journey. Its crew to guest ratio is almost 1 to 1 (11 members for 16 passengers). Each of the staff has several years of experience and share in the operator’s vision of offering the finest experience to its guests. The crew members are prepared to pamper you and offer you all the creature comforts so that your visit to the islands will allow you to “admire the survival of the fittest without having to endure it”. Your guide will be eager to give you on-site briefings during your shore excursions.

 

After a full day of lands visits, evening presentations will allow you to learn even more about the places you’ve visited and permit you to ask specific questions about topics of interest regarding the Islands. Certified guides by the National Park have to not only trained in the fields of hospitality but scientific areas as well (biology, marine biology, geology…) and are constantly involved in the researches being conducted.

 

As you may have noticed already, their generosity does not end with their meals, but as well as their service and professionalism. They are among the few that are handicap-friendly. Get a closer look; one of our designers may be able to show you a better perspective of what you’re looking for in this Galapagos holiday.

See our reviews
Search cruise availability
Check Availability

Itineraries

Next departures

Date From
Date To
# of Days
Available Spaces
Price
 
Friday, August 07, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020
8
1
US$6,129
Friday, August 14, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
4
8
US$2,599
Friday, August 21, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
8
12
US$6,129
Friday, August 28, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
4
15
US$2,599
Monday, August 31, 2020
Friday, September 04, 2020
5
11
US$3,849
Friday, September 04, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020
8
16
US$6,129
Friday, September 18, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
8
14
US$6,129
Friday, September 25, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
4
14
US$2,599
Monday, September 28, 2020
Friday, October 02, 2020
5
14
US$3,849
Friday, October 02, 2020
Friday, October 09, 2020
8
6
US$6,129
Friday, October 09, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, October 12, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
5
12
US$3,849
Friday, October 16, 2020
Friday, October 23, 2020
8
12
US$6,129
Friday, October 23, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
4
14
US$2,599
Friday, October 30, 2020
Friday, November 06, 2020
8
6
US$6,129
Friday, November 06, 2020
Monday, November 09, 2020
4
14
US$2,599
Monday, November 09, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
5
14
US$3,849
Friday, November 20, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020
4
10
US$2,599
Friday, November 27, 2020
Friday, December 04, 2020
8
15
US$6,129
Friday, December 11, 2020
Friday, December 18, 2020
8
4
US$6,129
Friday, December 18, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, December 21, 2020
Friday, December 25, 2020
5
16
US$3,849
Friday, January 01, 2021
Monday, January 04, 2021
4
14
US$2,599
Monday, January 04, 2021
Friday, January 08, 2021
5
14
US$3,849
Friday, January 08, 2021
Friday, January 15, 2021
8
16
US$6,129
Friday, January 22, 2021
Friday, January 29, 2021
8
2
US$6,129
Friday, February 05, 2021
Friday, February 12, 2021
8
12
US$6,129
Friday, February 12, 2021
Monday, February 15, 2021
4
16
US$2,599
Friday, February 19, 2021
Friday, February 26, 2021
8
16
US$6,129
Friday, February 26, 2021
Monday, March 01, 2021
4
10
US$2,599
Monday, March 01, 2021
Friday, March 05, 2021
5
6
US$3,849
Friday, March 12, 2021
Monday, March 15, 2021
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, March 15, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
5
8
US$3,849
Friday, March 19, 2021
Friday, March 26, 2021
8
6
US$6,129
Friday, March 26, 2021
Monday, March 29, 2021
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, March 29, 2021
Friday, April 02, 2021
5
16
US$3,849
Friday, April 02, 2021
Friday, April 09, 2021
8
16
US$6,129
Friday, April 09, 2021
Monday, April 12, 2021
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, April 12, 2021
Friday, April 16, 2021
5
16
US$3,849
Friday, April 16, 2021
Friday, April 23, 2021
8
16
US$6,129
Friday, April 23, 2021
Monday, April 26, 2021
4
14
US$2,599
Monday, April 26, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021
5
14
US$3,849
Friday, April 30, 2021
Friday, May 07, 2021
8
14
US$6,129
Friday, May 07, 2021
Monday, May 10, 2021
4
10
US$2,599
Monday, May 10, 2021
Friday, May 14, 2021
5
8
US$3,849
Friday, May 14, 2021
Friday, May 21, 2021
8
4
US$6,129
Friday, May 21, 2021
Monday, May 24, 2021
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, May 24, 2021
Friday, May 28, 2021
5
12
US$3,849
Friday, May 28, 2021
Friday, June 04, 2021
8
14
US$6,129
Friday, June 04, 2021
Monday, June 07, 2021
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, June 07, 2021
Friday, June 11, 2021
5
8
US$3,849
Friday, June 11, 2021
Friday, June 18, 2021
8
16
US$6,129
Friday, June 18, 2021
Monday, June 21, 2021
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, June 21, 2021
Friday, June 25, 2021
5
16
US$3,849
Friday, June 25, 2021
Friday, July 02, 2021
8
16
US$6,129
Friday, July 02, 2021
Monday, July 05, 2021
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, July 05, 2021
Friday, July 09, 2021
5
8
US$3,849
Friday, July 16, 2021
Monday, July 19, 2021
4
10
US$2,599
Monday, July 19, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021
5
8
US$3,849
Friday, July 23, 2021
Friday, July 30, 2021
8
16
US$6,129
Friday, July 30, 2021
Monday, August 02, 2021
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, August 02, 2021
Friday, August 06, 2021
5
16
US$3,849
Friday, August 06, 2021
Friday, August 13, 2021
8
6
US$6,129
Friday, August 13, 2021
Monday, August 16, 2021
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, August 16, 2021
Friday, August 20, 2021
5
16
US$3,849
Friday, August 27, 2021
Monday, August 30, 2021
4
10
US$2,599
Friday, October 01, 2021
Friday, October 08, 2021
8
6
US$6,129
Friday, October 08, 2021
Monday, October 11, 2021
4
10
US$2,599
Monday, October 11, 2021
Friday, October 15, 2021
5
8
US$3,849
Friday, October 15, 2021
Friday, October 22, 2021
8
16
US$6,129
Friday, October 22, 2021
Monday, October 25, 2021
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, October 25, 2021
Friday, October 29, 2021
5
8
US$3,849
Friday, October 29, 2021
Friday, November 05, 2021
8
16
US$6,129
Friday, November 05, 2021
Monday, November 08, 2021
4
16
US$2,599
Monday, November 08, 2021
Friday, November 12, 2021
5
8
US$3,849
Friday, November 12, 2021
Friday, November 19, 2021
8
6
US$6,129
Friday, November 19, 2021
Monday, November 22, 2021
4
10
US$2,599
Monday, November 22, 2021
Friday, November 26, 2021
5
8
US$3,849
Friday, November 26, 2021
Friday, December 03, 2021
8
16
US$6,129
Friday, December 17, 2021
Monday, December 20, 2021
4
6
US$2,599
Monday, December 20, 2021
Friday, December 24, 2021
5
6
US$3,849
Friday, December 31, 2021
Monday, January 03, 2022
4
16
US$2,599
Confirm Availability
X
Preferred method of contact
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send

Deck plans

deck-plan-seaman-journey-catamaran-1-111.jpg
deck-plan-seaman-journey-catamaran-2-111.jpg
deck-plan-seaman-journey-catamaran-3-111.jpg
deck-plan-seaman-journey-catamaran-4-111.jpg

Boat specifications

Technical Specifications:

  • Type: Motor Catamaran
  • Length: 90 feet / 27.6 m
  • Speed: 10 knots
  • Crew: Nine (9) members
  • Decks: Four (4)

 

Accommodations:

  • Capacity: 16 passengers
  • Cabins: Eight (8) cabins with air conditioning, private bathrooms with hot water, windows with sea views

 

Facilities:

  • The Galapagos Journey Seaman catamaran has large sitting areas, a dining room, a bar, a small library and a sun terrace. She also offers passengers the free use snorkeling equipment and kayaks, as well as a diving platform.
Promotions & Galapagos Last Minute Deals
Traveler Reviews
traveler-reviews
Check Availability
Ecuador Travel Information
Reviews

“My husband, daughter and I want to thank you again for making our trip to the Galapagos extremely awesome!”Herlena and Richard Orellana

Contact Us

Interested in more information about any particular South American destination or trip?

Simply let us know your interests or question, and one of our travel experts will be more than happy to assist you -- at no charge, of course!

Contact One of Our Experts

Preferred method of contact
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send
Traveler Reviews
traveler-reviews
Reviews

“I was very happy in every way with your booking and Cuyabeno Lodge. It surpassed my expectations in every way. No hitches with flights and transportation. The lodge was beautiful. The staff was professional and friendly.”Tim Matheson