TOLL FREE
cormorant-twin-cabin
cormorant-dinning-room
cormorant-cruise
cormorant-balcony
cormorant-sundeck
cormorant-visitor-points
cormorant-bathroom
Plan Your Trip
Under 12 Years Old
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send

The Cormorant: An Affordable Luxury Cruise in Galapagos

The 16-passenger Cormorant is a classic ship among those that provide luxury-class cruises in the Galapagos Islands. As soon as you board the vessel — characterized by its amicable ambient — Captain Pedro will greet you with a big smile and a firm handshake, which will be followed by a champagne toast and a brief introduction by each crewmember. This is precisely how the enchanted islands should be experienced: With the greatest of spirit.

 

For experiencing the best vacation in the Galapagos Islands, the Cormorant provides all the essential ingredients. In addition to its excellent crew and its top-notch naturalist guide, the Cormorant provides the generous, comfortable accommodations of a larger ship while preserving the relaxed exclusivity of a smaller vessel. Her eight staterooms all have private bathrooms, individual climate controls, plenty of storage space and even private balconies – perfect for viewing the spectacular scenery and for whale and dolphin watching from the privacy of your own space.

 

Additionally, each suite/cabin comes with a safety deposit box, a hairdryer, satellite phone and a plasma TV/DVD player. The cabins are laid out in a modernistic/sober style. They are very comfortable and ideal for couples (in fact, their design, specifications, amenities and services were designed around luxurious honeymoons in the Galapagos Islands). Notwithstanding, these accommodations can be re-arranged into twin accommodations. But what about a trip with friends? No problem. The suites can also be turned into triple cabins, as one guest can be accommodated on a sofa/bed.

 

As for social areas, the ship offers a lounge where most briefings will take place, a small library, bar (a true highlight, staffed by a great barman), a sundeck, a Jacuzzi and both indoor and outdoor dining. Kayaks are wetsuits also available for use free of charge. Just make sure you let us know your size!

 

All these features are supported by a friendly and well-trained 11-member crew – including a bilingual naturalist guide who will lead you on daily excursions onto the islands. In this same vein, the ship’s chef (Xavier) will prepare wonderful Ecuadorian food, with his ceviche being simply fabulous, especially when accompanied by chifles (fried plantains slices) and an ice-cold beer. If you’re vegetarian or have special dietary requirements, don’t worry. Even with the National Park’s strict limitations on imported food, the chef can you whip you up the mouth-watering meal you crave (he also specializes in international cuisine).

 

After having had a long and close relationship with the Galapagos Islands, Surtrek includes the Cormorant among its “special” yachts. If you would like to book a cruise on board this catamaran, inquire now and let’s plan your trip together! We’re eager to give you that special treatment you so much deserve.

See our reviews
Search cruise availability
Check Availability

Itineraries

Next departures

Date From
Date To
# of Days
Available Spaces
Price
 
Saturday, April 18, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
5
2
US$4,645
Saturday, April 25, 2020
Saturday, May 02, 2020
8
6
US$7,545
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Saturday, May 09, 2020
4
2
US$3,545
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
5
4
US$4,645
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Saturday, May 23, 2020
8
2
US$7,545
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Saturday, May 23, 2020
4
8
US$3,545
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Saturday, May 30, 2020
8
4
US$7,545
Saturday, June 06, 2020
Saturday, June 13, 2020
8
10
US$7,545
Saturday, June 13, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
5
2
US$4,645
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, June 13, 2020
Saturday, June 20, 2020
8
6
US$7,545
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Saturday, June 20, 2020
4
6
US$3,545
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Saturday, June 27, 2020
8
10
US$7,545
Friday, July 03, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, July 04, 2020
Saturday, July 11, 2020
8
14
US$7,545
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020
8
8
US$7,545
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
5
8
US$4,645
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020
4
16
US$3,545
Friday, July 17, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Saturday, July 25, 2020
8
16
US$7,545
Friday, July 24, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
5
16
US$4,645
Friday, July 24, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, July 25, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
5
2
US$4,645
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
4
16
US$3,545
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Saturday, August 01, 2020
4
4
US$3,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Friday, July 31, 2020
Friday, August 07, 2020
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, August 01, 2020
Saturday, August 08, 2020
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, August 08, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
5
8
US$4,645
Saturday, August 08, 2020
Saturday, August 15, 2020
8
2
US$7,545
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Saturday, August 22, 2020
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
5
4
US$4,645
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Saturday, August 29, 2020
8
2
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Saturday, August 29, 2020
4
12
US$3,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Saturday, September 05, 2020
8
16
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, September 05, 2020
Saturday, September 12, 2020
8
2
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, September 05, 2020
Wednesday, September 09, 2020
5
2
US$4,645
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Wednesday, September 09, 2020
Saturday, September 12, 2020
4
4
US$3,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, September 12, 2020
Saturday, September 19, 2020
8
16
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, September 19, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
5
12
US$4,645
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, September 19, 2020
Saturday, September 26, 2020
8
8
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Saturday, September 26, 2020
4
12
US$3,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, September 26, 2020
Saturday, October 03, 2020
8
4
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, October 10, 2020
Saturday, October 17, 2020
8
12
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
5
8
US$4,645
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Saturday, October 24, 2020
8
4
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Saturday, October 24, 2020
4
8
US$3,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, November 07, 2020
Saturday, November 14, 2020
8
14
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, November 14, 2020
Saturday, November 21, 2020
8
10
US$7,545
Saturday, November 14, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
5
10
US$4,645
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Saturday, November 21, 2020
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, November 28, 2020
Wednesday, December 02, 2020
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, November 28, 2020
Saturday, December 05, 2020
8
8
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Wednesday, December 02, 2020
Saturday, December 05, 2020
4
8
US$3,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, December 05, 2020
Saturday, December 12, 2020
8
16
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, December 12, 2020
Saturday, December 19, 2020
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, December 12, 2020
Wednesday, December 16, 2020
5
16
US$4,645
Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Saturday, December 19, 2020
4
16
US$3,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, January 02, 2021
Saturday, January 09, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Saturday, January 16, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, January 16, 2021
Saturday, January 23, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, January 23, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, January 23, 2021
Saturday, January 30, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Saturday, January 30, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Saturday, February 06, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Promotion
US$1000 OFF
Saturday, February 06, 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, February 06, 2021
Saturday, February 13, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Saturday, February 13, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, February 13, 2021
Saturday, February 20, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, February 27, 2021
Saturday, March 06, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, March 06, 2021
Saturday, March 13, 2021
8
14
US$7,545
Saturday, March 06, 2021
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
5
14
US$4,645
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Saturday, March 13, 2021
4
14
US$3,545
Saturday, March 13, 2021
Saturday, March 20, 2021
8
10
US$7,545
Saturday, March 20, 2021
Saturday, March 27, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, March 20, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Saturday, March 27, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, March 27, 2021
Saturday, April 03, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, April 03, 2021
Saturday, April 10, 2021
8
12
US$7,545
Saturday, April 03, 2021
Wednesday, April 07, 2021
5
12
US$4,645
Wednesday, April 07, 2021
Saturday, April 10, 2021
4
12
US$3,545
Saturday, April 10, 2021
Saturday, April 17, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, April 24, 2021
Saturday, May 01, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, May 01, 2021
Wednesday, May 05, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, May 01, 2021
Saturday, May 08, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, May 05, 2021
Saturday, May 08, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, May 08, 2021
Saturday, May 15, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, May 15, 2021
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, May 15, 2021
Saturday, May 22, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Saturday, May 22, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, May 22, 2021
Saturday, May 29, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Saturday, June 05, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Wednesday, June 02, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Wednesday, June 02, 2021
Saturday, June 05, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, June 05, 2021
Saturday, June 12, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, June 12, 2021
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, June 12, 2021
Saturday, June 19, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Saturday, June 19, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, June 19, 2021
Saturday, June 26, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, June 26, 2021
Saturday, July 03, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, June 26, 2021
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Saturday, July 03, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, August 07, 2021
Saturday, August 14, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, August 07, 2021
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Saturday, August 14, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, August 14, 2021
Saturday, August 21, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, August 21, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, August 21, 2021
Saturday, August 28, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Saturday, August 28, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, August 28, 2021
Saturday, September 04, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, September 04, 2021
Wednesday, September 08, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, September 04, 2021
Saturday, September 11, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, September 08, 2021
Saturday, September 11, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Saturday, September 18, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, September 18, 2021
Wednesday, September 22, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, September 18, 2021
Saturday, September 25, 2021
8
12
US$7,545
Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Saturday, September 25, 2021
4
12
US$3,545
Saturday, September 25, 2021
Saturday, October 02, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, October 02, 2021
Wednesday, October 06, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, October 02, 2021
Saturday, October 09, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, October 06, 2021
Saturday, October 09, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, October 09, 2021
Saturday, October 16, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, October 16, 2021
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, October 16, 2021
Saturday, October 23, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Saturday, October 23, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, October 23, 2021
Saturday, October 30, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, October 30, 2021
Wednesday, November 03, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, October 30, 2021
Saturday, November 06, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, November 03, 2021
Saturday, November 06, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, November 06, 2021
Saturday, November 13, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, November 13, 2021
Wednesday, November 17, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, November 13, 2021
Saturday, November 20, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, November 17, 2021
Saturday, November 20, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, November 20, 2021
Saturday, November 27, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, November 27, 2021
Wednesday, December 01, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, November 27, 2021
Saturday, December 04, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, December 01, 2021
Saturday, December 04, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Saturday, December 04, 2021
Saturday, December 11, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Saturday, December 11, 2021
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
5
16
US$4,645
Saturday, December 11, 2021
Saturday, December 18, 2021
8
16
US$7,545
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
Saturday, December 18, 2021
4
16
US$3,545
Confirm Availability
X
Preferred method of contact
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send

Deck plans

deck-plan-cormorant-catamaran-1-146.jpg
deck-plan-cormorant-catamaran-2-146.jpg
deck-plan-cormorant-catamaran-3-146.jpg

Boat specifications

Technical Specifications:

  • Length: 33m/108ft
  • Speed: 14 knots
  • Crew and Staff: 10 crew and 1 bilingual naturalist guide / Captain, Quality Control Manager, 8 other crew (First Mate, Second Mate, Chef, Sous Chef, Engineer, Assistant Engineer, Barman, Housekeeper), Bilingual Galapagos National Park Naturalist Guide
  • Languages: English and Spanish
  • Safety and Navigation: All equipment meets or exceeds the international SOLAS standard, 2 x 20 man life raft, Navtex, 2 GPS, Depth sounder, 2 naval radars, fire detection and prevention systems.
  • Green: Rainforest Alliance Certification
  • Decks: 4

 

Accommodations:

  • Capacity: 16 passengers, 8 suites/cabins with balconies)
  • Cabins: Main Deck: 2 Suites (41 m2 / 441 ft2) with double bed, lounge area, private bathroom, and private balcony. 2 Double Staterooms (28 m2 / 301 ft2) with twin beds, small seating area, private bathroom, and balcony.
  • Upper Deck: 4 interconnecting Double Cabins (28m2/301ft2) with twin beds, a small seating area, private bathroom, and balcony.
  • Lower Deck: 1 single cabin (14 m2 / 150 ft2) with private bathroom.
  • Features: All cabins have individual climate controls and ample storage areas.

 

Facilities:

  • Restaurant, lounge with a small library, 2 bars, sun deck with Jacuzzi. Available Gear: Kayaks Snorkeling Gear, Wet Suits
Promotions & Galapagos Last Minute Deals
Traveler Reviews
traveler-reviews
Check Availability
Ecuador Travel Information
Reviews

“Everything was wonderful but the highlight by far was the 5 days trekking in the Angamarca region with Marcial. The scenery and culture was astonishing, and Marcial was the perfect guide.”Linda Bernstein

Contact Us

If you did not find what you were looking for, it does not mean we cannot find a right tour for your preferences. Feel free to write your thoughts openly; unwind and start typing what you would like to see, hear, feel, sense... After all, we are here for your experience eager to assist you. Keep discovering South America!

Contact One of Our Experts

Preferred method of contact
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send
Traveler Reviews
traveler-reviews
Reviews

“The trip was excellent from beginning to end. The Isabella II was a fine ship and the crew and guides were all of the highest quality. I would recommend them to others. For us, the ship was the perfect size – not too small and not too large.”Walter Squire