TOLL FREE
la-pinta-jacuzzi
la-pinta-dining-area
la-pinta-luxury-cruise
la-pinta-cabin
la-pinta-activities
Plan Your Trip
Under 12 Years Old
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send

La Pinta Vessel: A Floating Hotel in Galapagos

One of the most up-to-date vessels for luxury cruising in the Galapagos Islands, La Pinta has an excellent reputation for great service while offering a variety of activities for all levels of outdoor enthusiasts.

 

With a capacity for up to 48 guests, this vessel provides superior accommodations, and is very popular with family groups all year round as it's especially child friendly. Take for instance, how the cabins are arranged: La Pinta has four extra-large connecting suites, which serve families particularly well.

 

In addition, La Pinta has 20 comfortable double or twin-bedded staterooms, plus four (4) triple cabins (the third person must be under 12 though), all with ocean views, private bathrooms with easy access to the showers, personal safes, and individually controlled air-conditioning. Indeed, the vessel’s cabins are among the largest of any vessels in the region, with floor-to-ceiling windows in all staterooms.

 

Spacious public areas on the boat's deck include a large observation lounge and bar, which can be used for outdoor dining. There is also a smaller outside “Sky Bar” towards the stern, as well as fore and aft observation decks, an exercise room, a Jacuzzi, a well-stocked natural history library-conference room, and an observation deck for dolphin, shark and whale watching. Then too, spotting marine wildlife in the privacy of your cabin is also a great idea ...after all, you have your own panoramic window. On the main deck is the reception area, a boutique, a doctor’s office, and a window-lined dining room with open seating (though there are no formal dress requirements). And thanks to the panoramic windows in the ship's social areas, almost permanent visual contact with the islands can be maintained.

 

To get the most out of your enriching Galapagos wildlife encounters, you will be accompanied by expert guides on La Pinta on daily land excursions, which are complemented by the ship’s faultless service, delicious cuisine and plenty of comfort on board.

See our reviews
Search cruise availability
Check Availability

Itineraries

Next departures

Date From
Date To
# of Days
Available Spaces
Price
 
Monday, July 06, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
5
2
US$4,666
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, July 20, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
5
1
US$4,666
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Monday, August 03, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, August 03, 2020
Friday, August 07, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, August 17, 2020
Friday, August 21, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, August 31, 2020
Friday, September 04, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, September 04, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, September 14, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, September 18, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, September 28, 2020
Friday, October 02, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, October 02, 2020
Thursday, October 08, 2020
7
1
US$6,428
Thursday, October 08, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, October 12, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
5
2
US$4,666
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, October 26, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, October 30, 2020
Thursday, November 05, 2020
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, November 05, 2020
Monday, November 09, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, November 09, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, November 23, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, November 27, 2020
Thursday, December 03, 2020
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, December 03, 2020
Monday, December 07, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, December 07, 2020
Friday, December 11, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, December 11, 2020
Thursday, December 17, 2020
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, December 17, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020
5
5
US$4,666
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Monday, January 04, 2021
5
1
US$4,666
Monday, January 04, 2021
Friday, January 08, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, January 08, 2021
Thursday, January 14, 2021
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Monday, January 18, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, January 18, 2021
Friday, January 22, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, January 22, 2021
Thursday, January 28, 2021
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Monday, February 01, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, February 01, 2021
Friday, February 05, 2021
5
4
US$4,666
Friday, February 05, 2021
Thursday, February 11, 2021
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, February 11, 2021
Monday, February 15, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, February 15, 2021
Friday, February 19, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Monday, March 01, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, March 01, 2021
Friday, March 05, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, March 05, 2021
Thursday, March 11, 2021
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Monday, March 15, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, March 15, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, March 19, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Monday, March 29, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, March 29, 2021
Friday, April 02, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, April 02, 2021
Thursday, April 08, 2021
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, April 08, 2021
Monday, April 12, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, April 12, 2021
Friday, April 16, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, April 16, 2021
Thursday, April 22, 2021
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, April 22, 2021
Monday, April 26, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, April 26, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Thursday, May 06, 2021
Monday, May 10, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, May 10, 2021
Friday, May 14, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, May 14, 2021
Thursday, May 20, 2021
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Monday, May 24, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, May 24, 2021
Friday, May 28, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Thursday, June 03, 2021
Monday, June 07, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, June 07, 2021
Friday, June 11, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Friday, June 11, 2021
Thursday, June 17, 2021
7
5
US$6,428
Thursday, June 17, 2021
Monday, June 21, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, June 21, 2021
Friday, June 25, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Thursday, July 01, 2021
Monday, July 05, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, July 05, 2021
Friday, July 09, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Monday, July 19, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Monday, July 19, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021
5
3
US$4,666
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Monday, August 02, 2021
5
5
US$4,666
Confirm Availability
X
Preferred method of contact
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send

Deck plans

deck-plan-la-pinta-vessel-1-216.jpg
deck-plan-la-pinta-vessel-2-216.jpg
deck-plan-la-pinta-vessel-3-216.jpg

Boat specifications

Technical Specifications:

  • Converted: Callao, Peru in 2007
  • Name: La Pinta
  • Registry: Guayaquil, Ecuador
  • Nationality: Ecuador
  • Type of vessel: Motor Vessel
  • Length: 63.87(209 ft.)
  • Bream: 12.50 m (41ft.)
  • Speed: 10knots
  • Gross Tonnage: 1,438.25
  • Engines: 2 DEUTZ Model SBA 8M1275 hp
  • Navigation Equipment: Gyrocompass, automatic pilot, radar, and GPS
  • Safety Certificates: SOLAS, STCW, MARPOL, ISM CODE 12
  • Fire Detector: Automatic with control from the bridge
  • Life Jackets: In each cabin
  • Inflatable Life Craft: 2 x 50-person and 6 x 25-person
  • Landing Craft: 4 Pumar inflatable + glass-bottom boat
  • Communications Systems: Inmarsat C, Internet Satellite
  • Class &Regulations: RINA
  • Decks: 3: Sun deck, Cabin deck, Main deck
  • Green: Smart Voyager Certification
  • Crew: 27 including Officers
  • Naturalist Guides: 4 (including Expedition Leader)
  • Medical Officer: Permanently on board

 

Accommodations:

  • Capacity: 48 passengers in 24 outside cabins
  • Cabins: 20 Twin/Double Cabins (17.6m2/189ft2) with twin beds that can convert to double; 4 Triple Cabins (23.04m2/247ft2) with twin beds that can convert to double plus sofa bed for child or 3 twin beds.
  • Features: All cabins are located on the Upper Deck, beautifully decorated with private bathrooms, permanent hot and cold water, hairdryer, large view windows, ample closet space and central room temperature control panel, public announcements system, individual MP3 sound system, volume and reading lights; all cabins are fully carpeted and air-conditioned throughout. Four cabins are interconnected.

 

Facilities:

  • Glass bottom boat; Jacuzzi; gym; large lounge/bar; dining room; natural history library; sky bar; sun deck; medical officer on board; Young Pirates’ program for younger passengers; special children’s meals; computers with internet access; international direct dial telephones; conference room.
Promotions & Galapagos Last Minute Deals
Traveler Reviews
traveler-reviews
Check Availability
Ecuador Travel Information
Reviews

“A note to thank you immensely for all your guidance & assistance in planning & completing our South American tour, including Quito, Galapagos, Santiago & Rapa Nui. It truly was an adventure & a fitting celebration of our 60th wedding anniversary”Larry and Pam Schaffer

Contact Us

Interested in more information about any particular South American destination or trip?

Simply let us know your interests or question, and one of our travel experts will be more than happy to assist you -- at no charge, of course!

Contact One of Our Experts

Preferred method of contact
Please complete all required fields
Please enter a valid email
Email and confirmation Email doesnt match
There was an error sending the form, please try again!
Send
Traveler Reviews
traveler-reviews
Reviews

“The trip was excellent from beginning to end. The Isabella II was a fine ship and the crew and guides were all of the highest quality. I would recommend them to others. For us, the ship was the perfect size – not too small and not too large.”Walter Squire